In anticipation of Mothers day 

My heart breaks because I’m not there yet. Because my mom had three kids by my age and im no where even close to getting married. Because im fat and in my culture that equals not good enough… not wife material unless youre willing to marry the substandard ugly dumb guy… I’m not kidding. The “chubby chasers” are gross. Or they just want to fuck you and you’re not good enough for more.

A friend of mine in Texas posted an article written by a non mom to her priest regarding mothers day. This part slayed me:

To those who are single and long to be married and mothering your own children – we mourn that life has not turned out the way you longed for it to be

The article is a little intense if you’ve miscarried or have been wanting kids.

http://timewarpwife.com/open-letter-pastors-non-mom-speaks-mothers-day/

Thanks for reading.


Leave a Reply

